100% Guarantee *Some restrictions apply, call for details. Please note that fines/court costs may apply, and are additional.

Minors Driving Without a License

Let a Florida Defense Attorney Fight For Your Freedom - Call (954) 680-7575

A minor driving without a license may be charged with a misdemeanor for a first offense, however there are a variety of options and potential alternatives relating to penalties for minors who are caught driving without a license.

Can a minor be penalized for driving without a license?

Driving a motor vehicle without a legal drivers' license is a serious traffic violation in the state of Florida, and minors driving without a license is no exception to the rule. Moreover, vehicle owners who allow unlicensed minors use of a vehicle can also expect to face many of the same consequences of the infraction, and can even face jail time as a result. A Florida traffic ticket attorney can help you to find the approach that best suits the particulars of your case.​​​​​

Contact Golden Traffic Ticket Law for your free consultation.

There are a number of different reasons why a minor may make the decision to get behind the wheel of a motor vehicle without a license. Although some of these reasons may be legitimate, the court must make a final decision based on the law alone. Of those defendants who find success, many were able to achieve minimized penalties such as attendance of traffic school in lieu of jail time with the help of a trusted legal professional.

The need for high-quality representation may be critical when a citation for a minor driving without a license has been issued because for many, the potential consequences can be devastating both for minors and the adults whose vehicles may have been illegally put into use.

How Much is a Ticket For Not Having a License

A ticket for not having a valid drivers' license can be up to $500 and a maximum of 60 days in jail. Driving without a valid license is a misdemeanor in Florida. Eligible motorists can resolve the citation by obtaining a license and paying a $25 court assessment fee.

Finding the Right Defense for Minors Driving Without a License in Florida

Golden Traffic Ticket Law has a deep understanding of Florida traffic laws as they pertain to the minors who violate them. With over 35 years of targeted combined experience, Attorney Golden and his reputable of counsel attorneys can deliver the kind of quality representation, legal advice, and guidance that is focused on getting results.

Clients who enlist the services of Golden Traffic Ticket Law can expect dedication and support in their case, which may go a long way in achieving a favorable outcome for an undeserved traffic ticket, both for minors and adults alike.

If you are a minor who has been issued a citation for driving without a license, contact a Florida traffic ticket lawyer who can help you to get the strong support you need in court. To speak to Attorney Golden in a free consultation, call (954) 680-7575.

Call Us Toll-Free

Traffic Ticket? We can help!
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.